• The standard font size
  • The enlarged font size
  • The largest font size

International cooperation

Polish Centre for Accreditation takes part in works of international organizations acting in the field of accreditation. PCA is a member of:

  • IAF (International Accreditation Forum, Inc.)
  • ILAC (International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation)
  • EA (European co-operation for Accreditation)

As a member of international organizations and taking part in the activities performed by these organizations, PCA aims to maintain the accreditation system which supports elimination of technical barriers to trade, through:

  • harmonization of accreditation requirements
  • recognition of certificates and reports issued by accredited conformity assessment bodies all over the world
  • building the confidence in recognized within the Multilateral Agreements (MLA/MRA) national accreditation systems
  • supporting implementation of the harmonized standards and guidelines in the field of accreditation.

To get more information about the above organizations, please enter the following websites:

EA -

Multilateral Agreements signed by PCA

Scope of EA Multilateral Agreement (EA MLA):

  • Testing - EN ISO/IEC 17025 (including medical testing - EN ISO 15189)
  • Calibration - EN ISO/IEC 17025
  • Certification of products - EN ISO/IEC 17065
  • Certification of management systems - EN ISO/IEC 17021
  • Certification of persons - EN ISO/IEC 17024
  • Inspection - EN ISO/IEC 17020
  • GHG verification - EN ISO 14065
  • Proficiency testing providers (PT) - ISO/IEC 17043

Scope of IAF Multilateral Recognition Arrangement (IAF MLA):

  • Certification of quality management systems
  • Certification of environmental management systems
  • Certification of food safety management systems
  • Certification of information security management systems
  • Certification of energy management systems
  • Certification of quality management system specific to the medical devices industry
  • Certification of occupational health and safety management systems
  • GHG verifiers
  • Certification of products
  • Certification of persons

Scope of ILAC Mutual Recognition Arrangement (ILAC MRA):

  • Testing
  • Calibration
  • Inspection
  • Proficiency testing providers
Update: 30.07.2020 16:05